PDA

View Full Version : Cody Rhodes: Interview

Black Widow
04-16-2008, 05:42 PM
Cody Rhodes is one of the freshest faces on the Raw roster but has a much longer history in wrestling than his few months in the WWE this year. Son of Hall of Famer Dusty Rhodes and brother of former WWE Superstar Goldust, the 22-year-old has spent many years of his life in and around the wrestling business.

WWE returned to the UK this month for their Survivor Series tour and while in Birmingham, Cody Rhodes held a press conference to field questions from the European media including skysports.com's Richard Parr

What's the excitement like when you prepare for a tour to the UK?

RHODES:I'm very new to the system but I grew up watching professional wrestling so there are so many instances which I remember such as Summerslam at Wembley stadium in front of 70,000 fans. So when I was preparing for this tour I was thinking how cool it must be to perform in front of those fans, and the sons and daughters of those fans.

World Wrestling Entertainment is not just America's biggest wrestling promotion, it is the world's, and it should do more international things like we are doing now.

How exactly do the WWE prepare you for a tour like this?

RHODES:They just give you a lot of papers. And then more papers but it's all the same paper though telling you what times and days you are leaving. It's very confusing but I try and keep one piece rather than a stack.

In terms of other wrestlers and performers they prepare you in a different way. I must have gone around and asked a lot of the veteran guys what the crowds were like. The majority of them were really excited in coming over because they don't see live wrestling as often as they see televised wrestling so they enjoy the smallest things sometimes.

How long have you been in the WWE?